Aces: Iron Eagle III war movie
Aces: Iron Eagle III war movie

Aces: Iron Eagle III (1992, United States)

Categories: aircraft moviescovert operations movies

Running time: 95 minutes

Language: English


Chappy Sinclair, now retired, is taking part in the airshows together with 3 other veterans: German Leichmann, British Palmer and Japanese Horikoshi. They simulate the dogfights on World War 2 planes shooting each other with pain pellets and using smoke flares to simulate damage. Chappy receives news that his old friend Ramon Morales was killed in a plane crash in the Gulf of Mexico. Shocked he travels to Lethridge Air Force Base in Brownsville, Texas to see the remains of the plane, where another shocking news awaits him - Ramon was shot down while trying to smuggle cocaine into United States. Since DEA takes over the investigation the airbase is closed down, Chappy begins to suspect that staff from the airbase could be involved in the smuggling operation, but to find the answers he has to travel to Peru, where former Nazi captain Gustav Kleiss runs a drug cartel and terrorizes the locals. Using their vintage planes the veterans plan to put stop to the drug baronís activity.

Third, but unfortunately not last, film from the Iron Eagle series of action films with military planes as the center-point. Just like other Iron Eagle movies this one also is far from being realistic, uses corny dialogues and script that makes Adam Sandler movies look like philosophical masterpieces. It was meant to be just simple adventure flick and a bit of fun, but the final effect is simply embarrassing. The only way to describe it how far from reality this production has drifted: do you remember The A-Team episode in which they attached wings to their van? No? Perhaps because the script for that episode was tuned into Aces: Iron Eagle III.




Our rating

2.8

Film value

3 / 10

Realism factor

1 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Aces: Iron Eagle III full movie


full movie Aces: Iron Eagle III


Creators of Aces: Iron Eagle III

John Glen movies

John Glen

director


Kevin Elders movies

Kevin Elders

screenplay



Cast of Aces: Iron Eagle III

Louis Gossett Jr movies louis-gossett-jr

Louis Gossett Jr

as Chappy Sinclair


Paul Freeman movies paul-freeman

Paul Freeman

as Kleiss


Horst Buchholz movies horst-buchholz

Horst Buchholz

as Leichman


Christopher Cazenove movies christopher-cazenove

Shinichi Chiba movies shinichi-chiba

Shinichi Chiba

as Horikoshi


Mitch Ryan movies mitch-ryan

Mitch Ryan

as Simms


Rachel McLish movies rachel-mclish

Rob Estes movies rob-estes

Rob Estes

as Doyle


Fred Dalton Thompson movies fred-dalton-thompson

add comment

Comment below










Aces: Iron Eagle III war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog Srebrenica massacre