Behind Enemy Lines 2: Axis of Evil war movie
Behind Enemy Lines 2: Axis of Evil war movie

Behind Enemy Lines 2: Axis of Evil (2006, United States)

Categories: commandos moviescovert operations moviesinfantry moviesraid moviesspecial forces movies

Running time: 95 minutes

Language: English / Korean


In 2004 suspicious explosion near Ryanggang in North Korea put the armies around the world on their toes. American intelligence suspects it was a nuclear explosion either in a uranium enrichment plant or it was a test of nuclear weapon. Satellite photos showed Russian Topol intercontinental ballistic missiles in North Korea, which means that United States are in direct danger of nuclear attack from North Korea. Small unit of Navy Seals is dropped with assignment to seek and destroy those missiles. While the commandos are being deployed over the target are Pentagon sends the order to abort the mission, but two of the SEALs have already jumped out of the airplane. Third of them ignores the orders and jumps after his commander. Soon the three commandos are detected by the locals and now they have to face the North Korean army.

What was advertised as a sequel of Behind Enemy Lines is in fact completely different story and has nothing to do with the original movie. First of all it is movie made partly as a war film and partly action flick, which didnít really work. The plot is less than plausible to say the least. The camera work was just poor and primitive tricks modeled on Saving Private Ryan (lowered contrast and saturation) during the scenes that take place in North Korea would be fine if they wouldnít be mixed between shots taking place in US, where everything is bright and colorful.

Overall this film is rather poor production and itís a shame that producers linked this with original Behind Enemy Lines. Not that first movie was much better, but at least it was made with some dignity.




Our rating

3.6

Film value

3 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Behind Enemy Lines 2: Axis of Evil full movie


full movie Behind Enemy Lines 2: Axis of Evil on DVD
full movie Behind Enemy Lines 2: Axis of Evil on BluRay
full movie Behind Enemy Lines 2: Axis of Evil full movie


Creators of Behind Enemy Lines 2: Axis of Evil

James Dodson movies

James Dodson

director


James Dodson movies

James Dodson

screenplay



Cast of Behind Enemy Lines 2: Axis of Evil

Nicholas Gonzalez movies nicholas-gonzalez

Nicholas Gonzalez

as Lt. Robert James


Matt Bushell movies matt-bushell

Matt Bushell

as Master Chief Neil Callaghan


Keith David movies keith-david

Keith David

as Master Chief Scott Boytano


Denis Arndt movies denis-arndt

Denis Arndt

as CIA Director Weylon Armitage


Ben Cross movies ben-cross

Ben Cross

as Cmdr. Tim Mackey


Bruce McGill movies bruce-mcgill

Bruce McGill

as General Norman T. Vance


Peter Coyote movies peter-coyote

Peter Coyote

as President Adair T. Manning


add comment

Comment below










Behind Enemy Lines 2: Axis of Evil war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog courtroom movies