British Intelligence war movie
British Intelligence war movie

British Intelligence (1940, United States)

Categories: spy movies

Running time: 65 minutes

Language: English


World War I is in full swing. Helene von Lorbeer, experienced German spy, is sent to Great Britain to gather the informations from the household of cabinet minister Arthur Bennett. She will work with the best German spy in the Britain - Strendler. When she arrives to the household she is contacted by the butler Valdar, who turns out to be German spy. Together they start to pass the information, but British begin to suspect that something is going on when another of their military operation is ruined. It turns out that Helene von Lorbeer has more than one ace up her sleeve.

Spy movie filmed in 1940 that tells the story from World War I, but in fact is bit of propaganda to warn the people that Nazi agents could be everywhere and gather the informations vital to the security. Since United States were not yet formally involved in the World War 2 the plot was set on British land during First World War. The film itself is quite decent spy story with young Boris Karloff as German agent.




Our rating

5.6

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



British Intelligence full movie


full movie British Intelligence on DVD


Creators of British Intelligence

Terry O. Morse movies

Anthony Paul Kelly movies

Lee Katz movies

Lee Katz

screenplay



Cast of British Intelligence

Boris Karloff movies boris-karloff

Boris Karloff

as Valdar


Margaret Lindsay movies margaret-lindsay

Margaret Lindsay

as Helene von Lorbeer


Austin Fairman movies austin-fairman

Austin Fairman

as George Bennett


Bruce Lester movies bruce-lester

Bruce Lester

as Frank Bennett


Holmes Herbert movies holmes-herbert

Holmes Herbert

as Arthur Bennett


Leonard Mudie movies leonard-mudie

Leonard Mudie

as James Yeats


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in British Intelligence

World War I (1914-1918)





British Intelligence war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog war movies