K & K deserters war movie
K & K deserters war movie

K & K deserters (1986, Poland)

Original / alternative title: C.K. Dezerterzy

Categories: infantry moviesmilitary base movies

Running time: 155 minutes

Language: Polish / German / Hungarian


K & K is abbreviation from German kaiserlich und königlich (meaning Imperial and Royal) and refers to the Dual Monarchy of Austria-Hungary from 1867 to 1918. The movie tells the story of a company in Austria-Hungarian army located in Eastern Hungary. The company is formed by soldiers from different countries: Germans, Poles, Czechs, Hungarians and others and is sort of penal camp where all the stubborn and undisciplined men from other units are sent. The commander of the unit realizes that his men are more interested in making some money or visiting brothels than war, so all he wants is just to keep everything quite until the war ends, but his new deputy has different views and wants to implement discipline by force.

The comedy-drama miniseries is kept in the style of The Good Soldier Svejk and shows the absurdity of World War 1 and how only the sober-minded people could keep their humanity alive. The movie is split between two parts - first shows the life in unit on the verge of war end in 1918 and the second shows how the deserters try to get back home after escape from the unit. Worth watching for historical values - the army life and life of civilians. Well, some part of army and some civilians anyway.




Our rating

6.4

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



K & K deserters full movie


full movie K & K Deserters on DVD


Creators of K & K deserters

Janusz Majewski movies

Kazimierz Sejda movies

Kazimierz Sejda

screenplay


Pavel Hajny movies

Pavel Hajny

screenplay


Janusz Majewski movies

Janusz Majewski

screenplay



Cast of K & K deserters

Marek Kondrat movies marek-kondrat

Wiktor Zborowski movies wiktor-zborowski

Zoltan Bezeredy movies zoltan-bezeredy

Zoltan Bezeredy

as Benedek


Robert Koltai movies robert-koltai

Robert Koltai

as Chudej


Jacek Sas-Uhrynowski movies jacek-sas-uhrynowski

Zbigniew Zapasiewicz movies zbigniew-zapasiewicz

Wojciech Pokora movies wojciech-pokora

Wojciech Pokora

as von Nogay


Krzysztof Kowalewski movies krzysztof-kowalewski

Boguslaw Linda movies boguslaw-linda

Piotr Gasowski movies piotr-gasowski

Piotr Gasowski

as Silberman


Jan Englert movies jan-englert

Jan Englert

as Major Jeremi


Leonard Pietraszak movies leonard-pietraszak

add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in K & K deserters

World War I (1914-1918)





K & K deserters war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog spy games