Company of Heroes war movie
Company of Heroes war movie

Company of Heroes (2013, United States)

Categories: commandos moviesinfantry moviesraid moviessniper movieswinter movies

Running time: 100 minutes

Language: English / German


During Battle of the Bulge group of American soldiers is stranded behind enemy lines. While checking the surrounding areas they stumble upon a tank unit and have to retreat. Soon they discover a prisoners of war camp that looks like it was hit by some unknown powerful weapon. They find one survivor, who turns out to be an OSS agent, who explains them what actually happened here - Germans have tried a new weapon on the prisoners - a small nuclear bomb. What is more Germans are close to building a full scale atomic bomb and if they are not stopped soon cities in United States could be in danger. Despite their limited firepower and virtually no supplies the Americans decide to take up the challenge and move undercover to Stuttgart, where the scientist responsible for the project, is working on the nuclear weapons.

War movie, inspired by popular computer games of Company of Heroes series, that is a straight-to-video production, which usually means that it is pretty much crap, but this time we have well known performers in cast (including Jurgen Prochnow, Tom Sizemore and Vinnie Jones) which did not make much difference - it is unfortunately complete crap. Overall it is more like action flick rather than proper war movie - obviously the realism nor historical factors were involved in the creating process. We have here a cliche script (group of underdogs is the only hope for the outcome of the whole war), unimpressive special effects (like most of the shots fired are added using CGI), a lot of simple mistakes and flaws (tanks far from being even slightly realistic, sniper using his scope to quickly recon the area in front of them, Germans doing top secret nuclear bomb tests close to frontline, etc).

It is one of those war movies that was made strictly for the money - old Soviet tanks (strangely modified) and tank destroyers were used as German tanks, acting is appalling most of the time, story is far from being even slightly realistic - a complete waste of time and effort.




Our rating

4.4

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Company of Heroes full movie


full movie Company of Heroes on DVD
full movie Company of Heroes on BluRay
full movie Company of Heroes full movie


Creators of Company of Heroes

Don Michael Paul movies

David Reed movies

David Reed

screenplay


Danny Bilson movies

Danny Bilson

screenplay


Paul De Meo movies

Paul De Meo

screenplay



Cast of Company of Heroes

Tom Sizemore movies tom-sizemore

Tom Sizemore

as Dean Ranson


Chad Michael Collins movies chad-michael-collins

Richard Sammel movies richard-sammel

Richard Sammel

as Beimier


Vinnie Jones movies vinnie-jones

Vinnie Jones

as Brent Willoughby


Dimitri Diatchenko movies dimitri-diatchenko

Dimitri Diatchenko

as Ivan Puzharski


Jurgen Prochnow movies jurgen-prochnow

Jurgen Prochnow

as Luca Gruenewald


Melia Kreiling movies melia-kreiling

Melia Kreiling

as Kestrel


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Company of Heroes

World War II (1936-1945) Battle of the Bulge (16 Dec 1944)





Company of Heroes war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog infantry games