Conspiracy war movie
Conspiracy war movie

Conspiracy (2001, United Kingdom)

Categories: political movies

Running time: 90 minutes

Language: English


In January 1942 in small villa near Berlin SS high officer Reinhard Heydrich called a meeting of officials from various government departments - from ministry of justice to foreing affairs. There was only one item on the agenda - finding the final solution to the Jewish question. The meeting started just like many other such meetings during the war with brief explanation of economic and legal aspects of the matter, like the workforce problems, mixed marriages, etc. But when the host moved the discussion towards finding the ways within the law to finally clear the Germany (and whole Europe) of the Jews some of the participants were not sure where this is going. Soon they were enlightened...

Film presents the meeting, known as the Wannsee Conference, where the Nazi government oficials were trying to find a best way to get rid of the Jews, or as they prefered to call it "find the final solution to the Jewish question". It is a fascinating movie, in some ways similiar to such classics as 12 Angry Men, presenting how the conference participants step by step were crossing the line in calling the solution what it really was - a mass murder. Perfect cast and a script based on transcripts of real meeting gives a horrifying look into minds of German officials during the World War 2. Of course it isn’t packed with action scenes or even images of war itself, but the calm and seemingly casual conversations full of euphemisms that are going on during the conference gives the whole project a really unique style.




Our rating

8.0

Film value

10 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

1 / 5

Historical accuracy

5 / 5



Conspiracy full movie


full movie Conspiracy on DVD


Creators of Conspiracy

Frank Pierson movies

Loring Mandel movies

Loring Mandel

screenplay



Cast of Conspiracy

Kenneth Branagh movies kenneth-branagh

Kenneth Branagh

as Reinhard Heydrich


Stanley Tucci movies stanley-tucci

Stanley Tucci

as Adolf Eichmann


Barnaby Kay movies barnaby-kay

Barnaby Kay

as Rudolf Lange


Peter Sullivan movies peter-sullivan

Peter Sullivan

as SS Colonel Eberhard Schöngarth


Ben Daniels movies ben-daniels

Ben Daniels

as Dr. Joseph Bühler


Ewan Stewart movies ewan-stewart

Ewan Stewart

as Dr. Georg Leibbrandt


Brian Pettifer movies brian-pettifer

Brian Pettifer

as Dr. Alfred Meyer


Colin Firth movies colin-firth

Colin Firth

as Dr. Wilhelm Stuckart


Nicholas Woodeson movies nicholas-woodeson

Nicholas Woodeson

as SS Lt. General Otto Hofmann


Jonathan Coy movies jonathan-coy

Jonathan Coy

as Erich Neumann


David Threlfall movies david-threlfall

David Threlfall

as Dr. Wilhelm Kritzinger


Ian McNeice movies ian-mcneice

Ian McNeice

as Dr. Gerhard Klopfer


Owen Teale movies owen-teale

Owen Teale

as Dr. Roland Freisler


Richard Coyle movies richard-coyle

Richard Coyle

as SS Major General Heinrich Müller


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Conspiracy

World War II (1936-1945)





Conspiracy war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog ancient wars