Counter Measures war movie
Counter Measures war movie

Counter Measures (1998, United States)

Original / alternative title: Crash Dive 2

Categories:

Running time: 90 minutes

Language: English


Captain Jake Fuller of US Navy receives unusual orders - Russian ballistic missile submarine got in trouble and right now they have incomplete crew as it is docked in the Croatian naval base. They are about to travel back to their homebase, but as a mission of goodwill US Navy sends Fuller and Lieutenant Swain to help them out. Fuller is a medical officer and speaks basic Russian, which makes him perfect for the job. Unfortunately he does not know that the docking in Croatian base wasnít actually accidental - among the crew there are people, who are part of bigger plot. In Croatian base the submarine will not be as secure as in Russian one and terrorists see this as a chance to take over the boat. They want to use the ballistic missiles aboard to extort a small fortune. But in their perfect plan there wasnít an American aboard...

Straight-to-video movie with alternative title Crash Dive 2, which explains why the plot is it so similar to Crash Dive (also starring Michael Dudikoff) filmed a year earlier. Basically the only difference is that instead of American submarine now we have terrorists aboard Russian one and... thatís about it, so basically they could have used the same sets that were background for the first movie. The rest is typical for such cheap productions - Dudikoff is the only man, who can save the world from nuclear threat and single-handedly deals with whole gang of terrorists. Overall poor quality produciton, that lacks realism, originality and interesting plot.




Our rating

3.6

Film value

4 / 10

Realism factor

1 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Counter Measures full movie


full movie Counter Measures on DVD
full movie Counter Measures on BluRay


Creators of Counter Measures

Fred Olen Ray movies

Steve Latshaw movies

Steve Latshaw

screenplay



Cast of Counter Measures

Michael Dudikoff movies michael-dudikoff

Michael Dudikoff

as Captain Jake Fuller


Alexander Keith movies alexander-keith

Alexander Keith

as Lieutenant Swain


James Horan movies james-horan

James Horan

as Captain Petrov


Robert Donavan movies robert-donavan

Robert Donavan

as Commander Gregori


Rick Cramer movies rick-cramer

Rick Cramer

as Lieutenant Slavin


Scott Marlowe movies scott-marlowe

Scott Marlowe

as Ambassador Silver


Lada Boder movies lada-boder

Lada Boder

as Nishka


add comment

Comment below










Counter Measures war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog top 25 war movies