Crash Dive war movie
Crash Dive war movie

Crash Dive (1997, United States)

Categories: submarine movies

Running time: 90 minutes

Language: English


American nuclear ballistic missile submarine USS Ulysses is preparing to leave the base. James Carter, one of the constructors of the submarine and a single father of young boy, checked all the systems and gave the clearance for Ulysses to start the patrol. Lieutenant Commander Lisa Stark from headquarters receives his report and soon submarine sets out to Atlantic. Few days later Ulysses spots the survivors from some sunk boat and captain decides to rescue them. Soon after they come aboard it turns out that they are in fact armed terrorists. Their leader, Richter, takes over the control over submarine and cuts off any contact with headquarters. Unable to contact or even locate Ulysses Lisa Stark contacts Carter, who knows best the strong and weak points of his own construction. While he helps to locate submarine Richter contacts the headquarters and demands large sum of money or he threatens to launch the nuclear missiles on Washington. James Carter decides to help, especially since his son is right now in Washington. He boards helicopter that will drop him in divin suit close to position of Ulysses.

Straight-to-video movie starring Michael Dudikoff as, typically for Dudikoff, the only man that can stop the global threat. This time he fights the terrorists from former Yugoslavia, who took over the ballistic missile submarine and plan to attack Washington if their demands will not be meet by US government. Although the film has pretty good cast and promising plot, the effect is, again typically for Dudikoff, rather disappointing.




Our rating

4.4

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Crash Dive full movie


full movie Crash Dive on DVD
full movie Crash Dive on BluRay
full movie Crash Dive full movie


Creators of Crash Dive

Andrew Stevens movies

William C. Martell movies


Cast of Crash Dive

Michael Dudikoff movies michael-dudikoff

Michael Dudikoff

as James Carter


Frederic Forrest movies frederic-forrest

Frederic Forrest

as Admiral Pendleton


Reiner Schone movies reiner-schone

Reiner Schone

as Richter


Catherine Bell movies catherine-bell

Catherine Bell

as Lieutenant Commander Lisa Stark


Michael Cavanaugh movies michael-cavanaugh

Michael Cavanaugh

as Captain Lange


Christopher Titus movies christopher-titus

Jay Acovone movies jay-acovone

Jay Acovone

as Murphy


Clay Greenbush movies clay-greenbush

Clay Greenbush

as MacDonald


Cyrus Farmer movies cyrus-farmer

Cyrus Farmer

as Wager


add comment

Comment below