Crimson Tide war movie
Crimson Tide war movie

Crimson Tide (1995, United States)

Categories: navy moviessubmarine movies

Running time: 115 minutes

Language: English


At the end of Cold War, when Societ Union is collapsing, the riots on Caucasus leads to complete chaos within the state. According to media the rebels could get the access to nuclear weapons. USS Alabama, ballistic missile submarine, is sent out on patrol to be prepared for retaliation attack. New first officer joins the crew at last moment and when they are given the order to launch the ballistic missiles he will have to face the trigger-happy captain ready to attack without confirming the order first.

Drama based on a clash between captain and first officer in the moment that could change the face of the Earth. In some ways the movie resembles Fail-Safe - concentrated on what could happen if the procedures will fail. Despite good cast and interesting plot the film is just average. The tension between officers on board of submerged nuclear missile submarine works well, but with time just fades away.




Our rating

5.6

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Crimson Tide full movie


full movie Crimson Tide on DVD
full movie Crimson Tide full movie
full movie Crimson Tide on BluRay


Creators of Crimson Tide

Tony Scott movies

Tony Scott

director


Michael Schiffer movies

Richard P. Henrick movies


Cast of Crimson Tide

Gene Hackman movies

Gene Hackman

as Captain Frank Ramsey


Denzel Washington movies denzel-washington

Denzel Washington

as Lt. Commander Ron Hunter


Matt Craven movies matt-craven

Matt Craven

as Lt. Roy Zimmer


George Dzundza movies george-dzundza

George Dzundza

as Chief of the Boat


Viggo Mortensen movies viggo-mortensen

Viggo Mortensen

as Lt. Peter Ince


James Gandolfini movies james-gandolfini

James Gandolfini

as Lt. Bobby Dougherty


Rocky Carroll movies rocky-carroll

Rocky Carroll

as Lt. Darik Westergaurd


Danny Nucci movies danny-nucci

Danny Nucci

as Petty Officer Danny Rivetti


Steve Zahn movies steve-zahn

Steve Zahn

as William Barnes


James Lesure movies james-lesure

James Lesure

as Guard


add comment

Comment below