Four Tankmen and a Dog war movie
Four Tankmen and a Dog war movie

Four Tankmen and a Dog (1966, Poland)

Original / alternative title: Czterej pancerni i pies

Categories: infantry moviestank moviesurban warfare movies

Running time: 1100 minutes

Language: Polish / German


Polish war movie series telling the adventures of Polish T-34 tank crew on Eastern front from the start (when Polish armoured forces were formed in Soviet Union) up to the siege of Berlin. The crew consists of the four tankmen and a dog Sharik owned by the youngest crew member.

The series are fondly remembered in Poland although it was criticized for the lack of realism and creatign the false image of the friendly relations between Polish and Russian armies - Soviet Union have invaded Poland in 1939 and later was responsible for massacre of Polish officers in Katyn, which made the relations with Stalinís army rather restrained to say the least.

Here we have a Polish crew under orders of trained in Russia officer that gets together with Polish army through their homeland occupied by Germans. Many real tanks from World War 2 were used, but most of the events are created for adventure reasons and are far from realism.




Our rating

5.2

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Four Tankmen and a Dog full movie


full movie Four Tankmen and a Dog on DVD


Creators of Four Tankmen and a Dog

Konrad Nalecki movies

Janusz Przymanowski movies


Cast of Four Tankmen and a Dog

Janusz Gajos movies janusz-gajos

Janusz Gajos

as Janek Kos


Franciszek Pieczka movies franciszek-pieczka

Franciszek Pieczka

as Gustlik Jelen


Wlodzimierz Press movies wlodzimierz-press

Wlodzimierz Press

as Grigorij Saakashvili


Roman Wilhelmi movies roman-wilhelmi

Roman Wilhelmi

as Olgierd Jarosz


Malgorzata Niemirska movies malgorzata-niemirska

Malgorzata Niemirska

as Lidka Wisniewska


Wieslaw Golas movies wieslaw-golas

Wieslaw Golas

as Tomek Czeresniak


Pola Raksa movies pola-raksa

Pola Raksa

as Marusia


Tadeusz Kalinowski movies tadeusz-kalinowski

Witold Pyrkosz movies witold-pyrkosz

Witold Pyrkosz

as Franek Wichura


Janusz Klosinski movies janusz-klosinski

Janusz Klosinski

as Chernousov


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Four Tankmen and a Dog

World War II (1936-1945) Operation Bagration (22 Jun 1944)





Four Tankmen and a Dog war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog top 25 war movies