Demons of War war movie
Demons of War war movie

Demons of War (1996, Poland)

Original / alternative title: Demony wojny wg Goi

Categories: infantry moviessniper movies

Running time: 1998 minutes

Language: Polish / Serbian / French


In 1996 Srebrenica Polish IFOR forces on patrol are taking imprison the three mercenaries fighting for Bosnian militia led by Skija. Major Keller decides to save them from the mob and then lets them go. Polish headquarters send military investigator Major Kusz to check the Keller story, but soon the investigation is interrupted by information that NATO helicopter carrying some of the Polish soldiers have crashed in the mountains. Keller sets up the rescue team and leads his platoon into area controlled by Skija’s militia. Kusz insists on joining them, suspecting Keller would try somehow avoid him. On arrival to the crash site they discover that helicopter crew is dead, so they set out after the militia men, who killed them. They manage to locate the Bosnians and it turns out that they took two prisoners - female French journalist Nicol and a male Bosnian press representative Dano. Keller sneaks up to the militia camp and rescues the captives. It turns out that Nicol is carrying videotape that documents the atrocities done by Bosnians. Skija sends his men to intercept Poles and take back the tape.

As most of the Polish productions of that time the Demons of War was rather poor in quality when it comes to acting skills and special effects, but despite that it is quite interesting and involving plot. Parts of it were done with Rambo-like over-the-top scenes of indestructible major Keller, who knows everything, sees everything and fluently speaks several languages, but despite that it is a decent war movie. Of course there are a lot of things that might have been made much better, but looking at other Pasikowski productions this one is not that bad.




Our rating

5.2

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Demons of War full movie


full movie Demons of War on DVD


Creators of Demons of War

Wladyslaw Pasikowski movies

Wladyslaw Pasikowski movies


Cast of Demons of War

Boguslaw Linda movies boguslaw-linda

Boguslaw Linda

as Major Keller


Zbigniew Zamachowski movies zbigniew-zamachowski

Zbigniew Zamachowski

as Corporal Houdini


Miroslaw Baka movies miroslaw-baka

Miroslaw Baka

as Silent


Tadeusz Huk movies tadeusz-huk

Tadeusz Huk

as Major Kusz


Artur Zmijewski movies artur-zmijewski

Artur Zmijewski

as Private Biniek


Olaf Lubaszenko movies olaf-lubaszenko

Olaf Lubaszenko

as Lieutenant Czacki


Tadeusz Szymkow movies tadeusz-szymkow

Aleksandra Niespielak movies aleksandra-niespielak

Denis Delic movies denis-delic

Denis Delic

as Dano Ivanov


Radoslaw Pazura movies radoslaw-pazura

Radoslaw Pazura

as Private Jankowski


Zbigniew Zapasiewicz movies zbigniew-zapasiewicz

Slobodan Custic movies slobodan-custic

add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Demons of War

Yugoslav Wars (1991-1999) Srebrenica massacre (11 Jul 1995)





Demons of War war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog World War I