Eastern Condors war movie
Eastern Condors war movie

Eastern Condors (1987, Hong Kong)

Original / alternative title: Dung fong tuk ying

Categories: commandos moviesjungle moviesPOW camp moviesspecial forces movies

Running time: 100 minutes

Language: English / Cantonese


After the evacuation of American forces at the end of Vietnam War not all equipment was retrieved from the hostile area. Lieutenant Colonel Lam is given the secret mission - his orders are to reach the bunker behind the enemy lines and destroy the American missiles that could be used by Viet Cong. It is very risky mission that could only be carried out by soldiers of Asian origin that could blend into the local population. Colonel Lam choses group of convicted soldiers and offers them chance to be free if they will join the mission. Beside the pardon they will also get $200,000 each, so Lam has no problem in convincing them. After brief training they are dropped into the area, where they are welcomed by the Cambodian guerrillas, among which are highly trained girls. With their help they are proceeding towards the bunker, but soon it turns out that there is a traitor among the guerrillas and the squad is captured.

Hong Kong war movie, directed by Sammo Hung (who plays one of the main characters), presents the Asian look on some of the more popular American movies, like The Deer Hunter, The Dirty Dozen and few more, with a bit of Far East humour it creates a film that is surprisingly entertaining. Of course the production didnít have the Hollywood budget, so a lot of elements are rather cheap and far from being realistic, actors donít actually are the candidates for Oscar, but as a bit of entertainment it is quite nice.




Our rating

5.2

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Eastern Condors full movie


full movie Eastern Condors on DVD
full movie Eastern Condors on BluRay


Creators of Eastern Condors

Sammo Kam-Bo Hung movies

Barry Wong movies

Barry Wong

screenplay



Cast of Eastern Condors

Sammo Kam-Bo Hung movies sammo-kam-bo-hung

Sammo Kam-Bo Hung

as Ming-Sun Tung


Biao Yuen movies biao-yuen

Biao Yuen

as Man Yen Chieh


Haing S. Ngor movies haing-s.-ngor

Haing S. Ngor

as Yeung Lung


Joyce Godenzi movies joyce-godenzi

Joyce Godenzi

as Guerrilla Girl


Ching-Ying Lam movies ching-ying-lam

Ching-Ying Lam

as Lieutenant Lam


Melvin Wong movies melvin-wong

Melvin Wong

as Colonel Yang


Charlie Chin movies charlie-chin

Charlie Chin

as Szeto Chin


Kwok Keung Cheung movies kwok-keung-cheung

Billy Lau movies billy-lau

Billy Lau

as Ching


add comment

Comment below










Eastern Condors war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog top 10 war movies