Eye in the Sky war movie
Eye in the Sky war movie

Eye in the Sky (2015, United Kingdom)

Categories: covert operations moviespolitical movies

Running time: 100 minutes

Language: English / Somali


After long months of hard work British intelligence have located three leaders of Al-Shabaab terrorist organization hiding in a safehouse in Kenya. The government have already approved the operation to catch them, Kenyan forces are prepared to move in and arrest them, but it is important to confirm the identity of the terrorists and make sure they all are at the same time in the same building. With help from the US-operated drones and agents on the ground they Colonel Katherine Powell tries to coordinate the operation, but their targets move to another location and another safehouse, this time in the middle of district controlled by rebels. This time Powell authorizes use of miniature bug-like drones that are able to infiltrate the building. While they are trying to confirm the identity of all three leaders the drone also records that two suicide bombers are right now prepared in the safehouse for the upcoming attack somewhere in Kenya. Powell insists on changing the character of the operation from "catch" to "kill", but none of the politicians overseeing the operation has the courage to make the final decision.

British drama taking a look on modern times special operations, where people involved are thousands of miles away from the target of the operation and military aspect of the action has to be confronted with legal side of the matters. While the movie raises interesting moral points, the cast was impressive and the whole concept was interesting Eye in the Sky is unfortunately just average film. While the characters were dealing with complicated decisions there was no atmosphere, the was no depth, the story was just too simple.




Our rating

4.4

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

1 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Eye in the Sky full movie


full movie Eye in the Sky full movie
full movie Eye in the Sky on DVD


Eye in the Sky videos


Eye in the Sky




Creators of Eye in the Sky

Gavin Hood movies

Gavin Hood

director


Guy Hibbert movies

Guy Hibbert

screenplay



Cast of Eye in the Sky

Helen Mirren movies helen-mirren

Helen Mirren

as Colonel Katherine Powell


Alan Rickman movies alan-rickman

Alan Rickman

as General Frank Benson


Jeremy Northam movies jeremy-northam

Jeremy Northam

as Brian Woodale


Barkhad Abdi movies barkhad-abdi

Barkhad Abdi

as Jama Farah


Babou Ceesay movies babou-ceesay

Babou Ceesay

as Sergeant Mushtaq Saddiq


Iain Glen movies iain-glen

Iain Glen

as James Willett


Vusi Kunene movies vusi-kunene

Vusi Kunene

as Major Moses Owiti


Aaron Paul movies aaron-paul

Aaron Paul

as Lieutenant Steve Watts


Phoebe Fox movies phoebe-fox

Phoebe Fox

as Airman Carrie Gershon


add comment

Comment below










Eye in the Sky war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog top 25 war movies