Flying Fortress war movie
Flying Fortress war movie
Flying Fortress war movie

Flying Fortress (2012, United States)

Categories: aircraft moviesbombardment moviesdesert moviesmilitary base moviesraid movies

Running time: 90 minutes

Language: English


In 1943 American Air Force is operating from bases in North Africa supporting the invasion of Italy. Their missions are dangerous since German Luftwaffe is still strong. During one of the missions the pilot of the B-17 Flying Fortress calles Lucky Lass is killed, his replacement arrives to base and as an outsider has to win the trust of the crew. But on their first mission engine failure puts them out of action and the crew begins to believe in their bad luck.

Low budget production based on a real story of Lucky Lass crew. On one hand we have rather interesting story, but mixed with not very realistic chemistry between the naive officer, his crew and mechanics on the ground. On the other hand decent scenes in the air, but often they look like computer game rather than a movie. Overall it is just average war movie telling rather simple story that canít keep the audience interested for long time. It is just too simple to compete with classic war movies.


Our rating

5.6

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



Flying Fortress full movie


full movie Flying Fortress on BluRayfull movie Flying Fortress on DVD

Creators of Flying Fortress

Mike Phillips movies

Adam Klein movies

Adam Klein

screenplay



Cast of Flying Fortress

Bug Hall movies bug-hall

Bug Hall

as Michael


Donnie Jeffcoat movies donnie-jeffcoat

Sean McGowan movies sean-mcgowan

Sean McGowan

as Archie


Chris Owen movies chris-owen

Chris Owen

as Burt


Edward Finlay movies edward-finlay

Edward Finlay

as Philly


Manu Intiraymi movies manu-intiraymi

Manu Intiraymi

as Charlie


Howard Gibson movies howard-gibson

Howard Gibson

as Caparelli


John Laughlin movies john-laughlin

John Laughlin

as Base Commander


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Flying Fortress

World War II (1936-1945)