Force 10 from Navarone war movie
Force 10 from Navarone war movie

Force 10 from Navarone (1978, United Kingdom)

Categories: ambush moviescommandos moviesinfantry moviespartisans moviesraid moviesspecial forces moviesspy movies

Running time: 120 minutes

Language: English / German


After successful action on Navarone Miller and Mallory are sent with another mission, this time to Yugoslavia. They are given the task of killing the German agent in the headquarters of Yugoslavian partisans. They join the Force 10, American unit that is going the same place, but with different orders - their target is vital bridge that is in the hands of Germans. From the beginning they stumble upon problems...

Sequel to The Guns of Navarone also based on Alistair MacLean’s novel and using the same characters. This time the commandos has to face not only the German army, but also the Serbian partisans Chetniks that were German allies and thus the plot is more complicated than in the first novel. Screenplay differs from the novel but is kept in the original style and atmosphere.




Our rating

6.0

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Force 10 from Navarone full movie


full movie Force 10 from Navarone on DVD
full movie Force 10 from Navarone on BluRay
full movie Force 10 from Navarone full movie


Creators of Force 10 from Navarone

Guy Hamilton movies

Guy Hamilton

director


Alistair MacLean movies

Robin Chapman movies

Robin Chapman

screenplay


Carl Foreman movies

Carl Foreman

screenplay



Cast of Force 10 from Navarone

Robert Shaw movies robert-shaw

Robert Shaw

as Mallory


Edward Fox movies

Edward Fox

as Miller


Harrison Ford movies harrison-ford

Harrison Ford

as Barnsby


Barbara Bach movies barbara-bach

Barbara Bach

as Maritza


Franco Nero movies franco-nero

Franco Nero

as Lescovar


Carl Weathers movies carl-weathers

Carl Weathers

as Weaver


Richard Kiel movies richard-kiel

Richard Kiel

as Drazak


Alan Badel movies alan-badel

Alan Badel

as Petrovitch


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Force 10 from Navarone

World War II (1936-1945)





Force 10 from Navarone war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog ancient wars