Frozen Flashes war movie
Frozen Flashes war movie

Frozen Flashes (1967, Germany)

Original / alternative title: Die gefrorenen Blitze

Categories: POW camp moviesresistance moviesspy movies

Running time: 165 minutes

Language: German / French / Polish / English / Russian


In the secret base in Peenemünde Germans are working on their secret weapon that would give them the upperhand in the World War 2 - the V-1 and V-2 rockets. The miniseries presents the events that took place around that weapon from both sides. We see Dr. Grunwald, who is main engineer in Peenemünde and is torn between his aspiration to succeed in bulding the rockets and his despise towards the Nazi ideals. Meanwhile Polish resistance gathers the information that confirms British intelligence reports (known as Oslo Report) about the new weapon. British involve the French resistance in the operation since French prisoners are used in the factory that produces the parts for the rockets. The clash of the two sides is inevitable and the lives of all people involved are in stake.

Surprisingly good East Germany production that merge the war movie elements with spy movies. The historical events around the production of V-1 and V-2 are mixed with fictional accounts of the Allied operations to discover the German secrets.




Our rating

6.0

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

3 / 5



Frozen Flashes full movie


full movie Frozen Flashes on DVD


Creators of Frozen Flashes

Janos Veiczi movies

Janos Veiczi

director


Julius Mader movies

Julius Mader

screenplay


Harry Thurk movies

Harry Thurk

screenplay


Janos Veiczi movies

Janos Veiczi

screenplay



Cast of Frozen Flashes

Alfred Mueller movies alfred-mueller

Alfred Mueller

as Dr. Grunwald


Leon Niemczyk movies leon-niemczyk

Leon Niemczyk

as Stefan


Dietrich Koerner movies dietrich-koerner

Dietrich Koerner

as Wernher von Braun


Emil Karewicz movies emil-karewicz

Wieslaw Golas movies wieslaw-golas

Wieslaw Golas

as Edward


Werner Lierck movies werner-lierck

Werner Lierck

as Obergefreiter Dräger


Jindrich Narenta movies jindrich-narenta

Gerd Michael Henneberg movies gerd-michael-henneberg

add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Frozen Flashes

World War II (1936-1945)





Frozen Flashes war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog Call of Duty