Green Zone war movie
Green Zone war movie

Green Zone (2010, United States)

Categories: infantry moviesspecial forces moviesurban warfare movies

Running time: 115 minutes

Language: English / Arabic


In 2003 when Iraq War was coming to conlcusion American intelligence and special forces were desperate to find the Iraqi weapons of mass destruction that were used as explanation for the invasion. But numerous places they’ve checked gave no evidence that the weapon ever existed. Roy Miller of the special unit tries to gain some information why their actions so far were so unsuccessfull, but what he finds is a tangled web of secrets even within American intelligence forces.

Film is one of rare examples of war movies about Iraq War, where we can see no brave American boys teaching those nasty foreigners darn good lesson, but the background of the conflict - how it was based on completely false evidence and how desperate Americans were to prove that the invasion was justified. The film itself isn’t a masterpiece - it is mixture of war movie, drama and action, but instead of gaining something from each style it is just another thriller based around Iraq War.




Our rating

6.0

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

3 / 5



Green Zone full movie


full movie Green Zone full movie
full movie Green Zone on DVD
full movie Green Zone on BluRay


Creators of Green Zone

Paul Greengrass movies

Brian Helgeland movies

Brian Helgeland

screenplay



Cast of Green Zone

Matt Damon movies matt-damon

Matt Damon

as Roy Miller


Khalid Abdalla movies khalid-abdalla

Brendan Gleeson movies brendan-gleeson

Brendan Gleeson

as Martin Brown


Said Faraj movies said-faraj

Said Faraj

as Seyyed Hamza


Igal Naor movies igal-naor

Igal Naor

as Al Rawi


Greg Kinnear movies greg-kinnear

Greg Kinnear

as Clark Poundstone


Jason Isaacs movies jason-isaacs

Jason Isaacs

as Briggs


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Green Zone

Iraq War (2003-2011)