Hell Is for Heroes war movie
Hell Is for Heroes war movie

Hell Is for Heroes (1962, United States)

Categories: bunker moviesinfantry movies

Running time: 90 minutes

Language: English


Small squad of American soldiers are sent to defend part of Siegfried Line when the jeadquarters expect German counter-attack. Soon they realize that their platoon is expected to defend vast part of the front line for at least two days before the reinforcements will reach them. Being hugely outnumbered they have to depend on their own ingenuity to make Germans believe they have whole division in front of them.

Interesting movie with good cast. Although the story isnít particularly realistic still itís worth watching.




Our rating

5.2

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Hell Is for Heroes full movie


full movie Hell Is for Heroes on DVD
full movie Hell Is for Heroes full movie


Creators of Hell Is for Heroes

Don Siegel movies

Don Siegel

director


Richard Carr movies

Richard Carr

screenplay


Robert Pirosh movies

Robert Pirosh

screenplay



Cast of Hell Is for Heroes

Steve McQueen movies steve-mcqueen

James Coburn movies james-coburn

James Coburn

as Cpl. Henshaw


Harry Guardino movies harry-guardino

Harry Guardino

as Sgt. Larkin


Fess Parker movies fess-parker

Fess Parker

as Sgt. Pike


Bob Newhart movies bob-newhart

Bob Newhart

as Pvt. Driscoll


Nick Adams movies nick-adams

Nick Adams

as Janeczek


Bobby Darin movies bobby-darin

Bobby Darin

as Pvt. Corby


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Hell Is for Heroes

World War II (1936-1945)





Hell Is for Heroes war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog medieval battles games