Jarhead 2: Field of Fire war movie
Jarhead 2: Field of Fire war movie

Jarhead 2: Field of Fire (2014, United States)

Categories: infantry moviespartisans moviesspecial forces movies

Running time: 105 minutes

Language: English


Another day in Afghanistan - American soldiers are patrolling the area and are under constant pressure from partisans that are ambush tactics to do as much damage as possible and at the same time remember the Americans that they are not welcome here. In one of such actions the commander of supply unit is killed, so Corporal Merrimette is assigned to replace him. Their first mission under new command is to resupply one of the bases that are place in the middle of hostile area. They set out with their Afghan guide into the desert and mountains, but soon they meet the SEAL team, who request their assistance in compliting their own mission, which is rescuing a woman named Anoosh from the Taliban forces. She is about to be killed due to Sharia law for attaining an education. The supply unit is not keen to join, especially since they are not prepared for special operations, but there is no one else to help the SEALs. Soon the local partisans are on their trail.

War movie presenting the spiced up version of American operations in Afghanistan, for some unexplainable reason it was named Jarhead 2, suggesting that it is in some way a sequel to 2005 war movie, but in fact it is really hard to spot anything those two would have in common. Itís just like with Sniper movies, where first movie was serious and interesting and then came Sniper 2 with completely different setting and style. But at least in Sniper and Sniper 2 movies the main character was the same, in case of Jarhead even that is different. First Jarhead movie was just record of true events before and during the Gulf War, while here we have just adventure flick with not very impressive script and horrible directing (using all the time the NYPD Blue style footage during the battle scenes is not exactly inspired or impressive). Overall below average production that lacks a lot of elements that the 2005 Jarhead movie had.




Our rating

5.6

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Jarhead 2: Field of Fire full movie


full movie Jarhead 2: Field of Fire full movie
full movie Jarhead 2: Field of Fire on DVD
full movie Jarhead 2: Field of Fire on BluRay


Creators of Jarhead 2: Field of Fire

Don Michael Paul movies

Berkeley Anderson movies

Ellis Black movies

Ellis Black

screenplay



Cast of Jarhead 2: Field of Fire

Cole Hauser movies cole-hauser

Cole Hauser

as SEAL Commander


Josh Kelly movies josh-kelly

Josh Kelly

as Chris Merrimette


Bokeem Woodbine movies bokeem-woodbine

Bokeem Woodbine

as Danny Kettner


Danielle Savre movies danielle-savre

Danielle Savre

as Danni Allen


Ronny Jhutti movies ronny-jhutti

Ronny Jhutti

as Khalid


Cassie Layton movies cassie-layton

Cassie Layton

as Anoosh


Jesse Garcia movies jesse-garcia

Jesse Garcia

as Rafael Soto


Jason Wong movies jason-wong

Esai Morales movies esai-morales

Esai Morales

as Captain Jones


Stephen Lang movies stephen-lang

Stephen Lang

as Major Gavins


add comment

Comment below










Jarhead 2: Field of Fire war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog infantry games