Judgment at Nuremberg war movie
Judgment at Nuremberg war movie

Judgment at Nuremberg (1961, United States)

Categories: courtroom movies

Running time: 180 minutes

Language: English / German


In 1948 Allied court for war crimes in Nuremberg tries four German judges for their participation in Nazi rise to power and crimes against their own people. The well respected figures of German judicial system has to answer why they went along with the insane ideas of their political leaders without questioning them.

This is one of the war movies that doesn’t actually show war, but concentrates on the impact the war had on regular people and what is more important how completely normal, well educated and very respected people like judges could just accept and implement such ideas as discrimination of Jews, discrimination based on political views or forced sterilization of people seen as opponents, into the legal system. Powerful movie with great cast, but concentrating on the less spectacular part of Nuremberg Trials.




Our rating

6.0

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

1 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



Judgment at Nuremberg full movie


full movie Judgment at Nuremberg on DVD
full movie Judgment at Nuremberg on BluRay


Creators of Judgment at Nuremberg

Stanley Kramer movies

Abby Mann movies

Abby Mann

screenplay



Cast of Judgment at Nuremberg

Spencer Tracy movies spencer-tracy

Spencer Tracy

as Chief Judge Dan Haywood


Burt Lancaster movies burt-lancaster

Burt Lancaster

as Dr. Ernst Janning


Richard Widmark movies richard-widmark

Richard Widmark

as Col. Tad Lawson


Maximilian Schell movies maximilian-schell

Maximilian Schell

as Hans Rolfe


Marlene Dietrich movies marlene-dietrich

Marlene Dietrich

as Mrs. Bertholt


Montgomery Clift movies montgomery-clift

Montgomery Clift

as Rudolph Petersen


William Shatner movies william-shatner

William Shatner

as Capt. Harrison Byers


Werner Klemperer movies werner-klemperer

Werner Klemperer

as Emil Hahn


Judy Garland movies judy-garland

Judy Garland

as Irene Hoffman


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Judgment at Nuremberg

World War II (1936-1945)





Judgment at Nuremberg war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog submarine simulators