Destination Berlin war movie
Destination Berlin war movie

Destination Berlin (1968, Poland)

Original / alternative title: Kierunek Berlin

Categories: infantry movieslanding movies

Running time: 85 minutes

Language: Polish / Russian


Polish 1st Army is preparing to cross the Oder River and make a push through heavily defended German lines. This is very important and emotional moment for them, because Oder River was the pre-war border between Poland and Germany, which means that they have recaptured the homeland and now itís time to hit the enemy on his own ground.

First of two movies telling the story of regular Polish soldiers when they were pushing towards Berlin (the other one is The Last Days from 1969). It is rather realistic depiction of how the offensive looked like for the infantrymen, although the creators didnít manage to use only actual tanks from the World War 2 (Russian T-34 tanks were used for both sides). But overall not bad war movie.




Our rating

6.0

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

3 / 5



Creators of Destination Berlin

Jerzy Passendorfer movies

Jerzy Passendorfer movies

Wojciech Zukrowski movies


Cast of Destination Berlin

Wojciech Siemion movies wojciech-siemion

Wojciech Siemion

as Corporal Wojciech Narog


Krzysztof Chamiec movies krzysztof-chamiec

Krzysztof Chamiec

as Lieutenant Kaczmarek


Waclaw Kowalski movies waclaw-kowalski

Waclaw Kowalski

as Private Ostrejko


Marian Lacz movies marian-lacz

Marian Lacz

as 2nd Lieutenant Walasek


Stanislaw Milski movies stanislaw-milski

Stanislaw Milski

as Private Fronczak


Michal Szewczyk movies michal-szewczyk

Michal Szewczyk

as Private Badzioch


Andrzej Herder movies andrzej-herder

Andrzej Herder

as soldier


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Destination Berlin

World War II (1936-1945) Vistula-Oder Offensive (12 Jan 1945)





Destination Berlin war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog top 10 war movies