Kingdom of Heaven war movie
Kingdom of Heaven war movie

Kingdom of Heaven (2005, United States)

Categories: bombardment moviescavalry moviesdesert moviesfortress moviessiege movies

Running time: 145 minutes

Language: English / Arabic


In 1184 French blacksmith Balian de Ibelin, mourning after his wife’s suicide, kills his brother. Hoping to gain forgiveness for what he has done he decides to join the Crusaders and sets out for Jerusalem. On the way his boat sinks and he is left alone on the shore. Soon he stumbles upon two Saracens and that encounter will change not only his life, but also the course of war.

American war movie presenting the events that led to Third Crusade. Main character, Balian of Ibelin, was based on historical character of French nobleman, who was important figure in Kingdom of Jerusalem. But since this is American movie the historical facts were twisted in some points to make them more attractive (I guess). Battle scenes were made with spectacular effort, but there are parts of the movie that could have been made more interesting or cut out of the final product.




Our rating

6.8

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

2 / 5



Kingdom of Heaven full movie


full movie Kingdom of Heaven full movie
full movie Kingdom of Heaven on DVD
full movie Kingdom of Heaven on BluRay


Creators of Kingdom of Heaven

Ridley Scott movies

Ridley Scott

director


William Monahan movies

William Monahan

screenplay



Cast of Kingdom of Heaven

Orlando Bloom movies orlando-bloom

Orlando Bloom

as Balian de Ibelin


Marton Csokas movies marton-csokas

Marton Csokas

as Guy de Lusignan


Brendan Gleeson movies brendan-gleeson

Brendan Gleeson

as Reynald de Chatillon


Ghassan Massoud movies ghassan-massoud

Ghassan Massoud

as Saladin


Eva Green movies eva-green

Eva Green

as Sibylla


Jeremy Irons movies jeremy-irons

Jeremy Irons

as Tiberias


Liam Neeson movies liam-neeson

Liam Neeson

as Godfrey de Ibelin


Edward Norton movies edward-norton

Edward Norton

as King Baldwin


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Kingdom of Heaven

Crusades (1095-1291) Siege of Kerak ( 1183) Battle of Hattin (4 Jul 1187) Siege of Jerusalem (20 Sep 1187)





Kingdom of Heaven war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog Supreme Ruler 1936