Knights of the Teutonic Order war movie
Knights of the Teutonic Order war movie

Knights of the Teutonic Order (1960, Poland)

Original / alternative title: Krzyzacy

Categories: castle moviescavalry moviesknights movies

Running time: 166 minutes

Language: Polish


The tensions between the Knights of the Teutonic Order and Polish Kingdom are rising - the skirmishes at the border are often and ruthless. Young knight Zbyszko attacks the first knight of Teutonic Order he sees - he doesn’t realize that the attacked man was a diplomat on the way to negotiations with Polish king. The Teutonic Order demands Zbyszko to be killed for such attack, but he is saved due to old tradition, which enrages the Teutonic knights. Soon the tension changes into open conflict and leads to one of the biggest battle of medieval times - the battle of Grunwald.

Movie shows the events that led to one of the largest battle of medieval Europe - Battle of Grunwald (also known as First Battle of Tannenberg). Beside the military aspect it also shows the lives of people on Polish lands during the conflict with Teutonic Order. The battle was reenacted with great effort and definately worth watching.




Our rating

6.8

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

3 / 5



Knights of the Teutonic Order full movie


full movie Knights of the Teutonic Order on DVD


Creators of Knights of the Teutonic Order

Aleksander Ford movies

Aleksander Ford movies

Aleksander Ford

screenplay


Henryk Sienkiewicz movies

Leon Kruczkowski movies


Cast of Knights of the Teutonic Order

Mieczyslaw Kalenik movies mieczyslaw-kalenik

Mieczyslaw Kalenik

as Zbyszko of Bogdaniec


Aleksander Fogiel movies aleksander-fogiel

Aleksander Fogiel

as Macko of Bogdaniec


Andrzej Szalawski movies andrzej-szalawski

Andrzej Szalawski

as Jurand of Spychow


Henryk Borowski movies henryk-borowski

Henryk Borowski

as Siegfried de Löwe


Emil Karewicz movies emil-karewicz

Emil Karewicz

as Wladyslaw II Jagiello


Mieczyslaw Voit movies mieczyslaw-voit

Mieczyslaw Voit

as Kuno von Liechtenstein


Stanislaw Jasiukiewicz movies stanislaw-jasiukiewicz

Stanislaw Jasiukiewicz

as Ulrich von Jungingen


Urszula Modrzynska movies urszula-modrzynska

Grazyna Staniszewska movies grazyna-staniszewska

add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Knights of the Teutonic Order

Polish-Teutonic War (1409-1411) Battle of Grunwald (14 Jul 1410)





Knights of the Teutonic Order war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog war movies