Nuremberg war movie
Nuremberg war movie

Nuremberg (2000, Canada)

Categories: concentration camp moviescourtroom moviesPOW camp movies

Running time: 180 minutes

Language: English


Documentary-like story of preparations and the course of what is known as Nuremberg Trials. Robert Jackson is chosen by the American president to prepare a war crimes tribunal against the surviving Nazi leaders. He has to prepare the rules of the tribunal, organize the place where it can take place and what is most important overcome the reluctance of Allies and Russians to work together.

Interesting movie showing not only the Nuremberg Trials, but also events surrounding the tribunal - from logistic and law problems to the interactions between guards and the imprisoned Nazi leaders.




Our rating

6.0

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

1 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



Nuremberg full movie


full movie Nuremberg on DVD


Creators of Nuremberg

Yves Simoneau movies

Joseph E. Persico movies

David W. Rintels movies


Cast of Nuremberg

Alec Baldwin movies alec-baldwin

Alec Baldwin

as Robert Jackson


Brian Cox movies brian-cox

Brian Cox

as Hermann Göring


Christopher Plummer movies christopher-plummer

Christopher Plummer

as Sir David Maxwell-Fyfe


Jill Hennessy movies jill-hennessy

Jill Hennessy

as Elsie Douglas


Christopher Heyerdahl movies christopher-heyerdahl

Christopher Heyerdahl

as Ernst Kaltenbrunner


Roger Dunn movies roger-dunn

Roger Dunn

as Col. Robert Storey


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Nuremberg

World War II (1936-1945)