The Last Days war movie
The Last Days war movie

The Last Days (1969, Poland)

Original / alternative title: Ostatnie dni

Categories: infantry moviesreconnaissance moviesurban warfare movies

Running time: 78 minutes

Language: Polish / German / Russian


Second part of the story started in movie Destination Berlin - Polish army taking part in the Soviet offensive on the German capital city. While on reconnaissance mission soldiers take prisoner with plan of the German defence and corporal Narog has to deliver them to the division headquarters. On the way they both have to start trusting each other since they both want to survive.

Despite small flaws that were present in the first part (like using only Russian vehicles to simulate German forces) it is quite good war movie, even the scenes of fights in the urban areas were done with decent effort and on the whole it is worth watching.




Our rating

6.4

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

3 / 5



Creators of The Last Days

Jerzy Passendorfer movies

Jerzy Passendorfer movies

Wojciech Zukrowski movies


Cast of The Last Days

Wojciech Siemion movies wojciech-siemion

Wojciech Siemion

as Corporal Wojciech Narog


Krzysztof Chamiec movies krzysztof-chamiec

Krzysztof Chamiec

as Lieutenant Kaczmarek


Waclaw Kowalski movies waclaw-kowalski

Waclaw Kowalski

as Private Ostrejko


Marian Lacz movies marian-lacz

Marian Lacz

as 2nd Lieutenant Walasek


Michal Szewczyk movies michal-szewczyk

Michal Szewczyk

as Private Badzioch


Klaus Peter Thiele movies klaus-peter-thiele

Klaus Peter Thiele

as Kurt Muller


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in The Last Days

World War II (1936-1945) Battle of Berlin (16 Apr 1945)





The Last Days war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog ancient wars