Rambo: First Blood Part II war movie
Rambo: First Blood Part II war movie

Rambo: First Blood Part II (1985, United States)

Categories: commandos moviescovert operations movieshelicopter moviesjungle moviesPOW camp movies

Running time: 95 minutes

Language: English / Vietnamese


While John Rambo is serving his sentence (effect of his actions shown in first movie) he is visited by his mentor and former commander, Colonel Trautman, who has an offer for him. Vietnam War is long over, but there are rumours that still there are American prisoners kept in the jungles of Southeast Asia. US government wants to send a scout that would confirm the informations and Rambo, with his experience in special forces, seems like a perfect candidate. After the mission he could walk out as free man and Trautman tries to convince him to take the offfer. Of course officially United States would not recognize any responsibility for his fate, but having in mind his brothers in arms kept in Vietnamese POW camps John accept the mission. After he is dropped over the jungle his parachute gets tangled and he loses most of his equipment. Armed only with his knife and combat bow he has to meet his contact, who turns out to be young woman called Co-Bao. Rambo’s orders are clear - his mission is recon only, he has to confirm there are American prisoners inside the camp and leave the area. But when he arrives at the location he sees a scene that makes him adjust the mission target.

Second movie from the series takes John Rambo back to place that he tried to leave behind him - jungles of Vietnam. A simple reconnaissance mission changes into bloodshed when Soviet "advisors" arrive in the area. Comparing to first movie this ona was pushed far beyond the realism and pretty much crossed the border between the sequel and parody. Still it is good adventure flick, but lacks the quality of First Blood.




Our rating

4.8

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Rambo: First Blood Part II full movie


full movie Rambo Trilogy
full movie Rambo: First Blood Part II on DVD


Creators of Rambo: First Blood Part II

George P. Cosmatos movies

James Cameron movies

James Cameron

screenplay


Sylvester Stallone movies


Cast of Rambo: First Blood Part II

Sylvester Stallone movies

Sylvester Stallone

as John Rambo


Richard Crenna movies richard-crenna

Richard Crenna

as Colonel Sam Trautman


Julia Nickson-Soul movies julia-nickson-soul

Charles Napier movies charles-napier

Charles Napier

as Marshall Murdock


Steven Berkoff movies steven-berkoff

Steven Berkoff

as Colonel Podovsky


Martin Kove movies martin-kove

Martin Kove

as Ericson


George Cheung movies george-cheung

George Cheung

as Lieutenant Tay


add comment

Comment below










Rambo: First Blood Part II war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog world war 2 movies