Seal Team Eight: Behind Enemy Lines war movie
Seal Team Eight: Behind Enemy Lines war movie

Seal Team Eight: Behind Enemy Lines (2014, United States)

Categories: commandos moviesspecial forces moviesurban warfare movies

Running time: 100 minutes

Language: English


During a covert operation in Africa SEAL Team is dropped in the area, where ruthless General Ntonga has built his private empire. Americans suspect that Ntonga is running a training camp for Al-Qaeda. CIA informer, Zoe Jelani, that passed the informations about training camp, has been captured by soldiers and SEALs are sent on rescue mission to save her. They arrive at the heavily guarded residence of the general and with assistance of drones they successfully manage to overpower the defence. They capture Ntonga, but find no evidence to support the informations about training camp. Zoe Jelani is found tied up and with signs that she was tortured by Ntonga. SEALs try to interrogate him, but when he tries to tell them something about Jelani she takes a knife and stabbs him to death. In a sealed room they find some Arabic writting on the wall, guns and a lot of money. When they pass the informations to their superior he suspects that this could be a missing link to a secret uranium mining operation in Congo. SEALs are asked to follow that trace, but since their rescue mission was limited to the area of General Ntonga residence their further operations would have to be unsanctioned by US authorities, which means they can no longer be supported by drones. Lieutenant Parker, commander of SEAL team, decides to take the risk and with help of Zoe Jelani leads his men towards the mining complex.

Fourth movie linked to 2001 Behind Enemy Lines (with Gene Hackman and Owen Wilson), but not in any way connected with the original movie. Again we have here completely fictious story, completely different team of soldiers and not very original nor inspired script (it is very similar to Act of Valor or Tears of the Sun). Overall it wasnít terrible idea for movie - the script wasnít really bad, actions scenes were bit chaotic, but watchable, the adventure factor was high... Still it is below average war movie, that lacks originality and itís hard to really get involved in the story.




Our rating

4.8

Film value

4 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Seal Team Eight: Behind Enemy Lines full movie


full movie Seal Team Eight: Behind Enemy Lines on DVD
full movie Seal Team Eight: Behind Enemy Lines on BluRay


Creators of Seal Team Eight: Behind Enemy Lines

Roel Reine movies

Roel Reine

director


Roel Reine movies

Roel Reine

screenplay


Brendan Cowles movies

Brendan Cowles

screenplay


Shane Kuhn movies

Shane Kuhn

screenplay



Cast of Seal Team Eight: Behind Enemy Lines

Tom Sizemore movies tom-sizemore

Tom Sizemore

as Ricks


Langley Kirkwood movies langley-kirkwood

Langley Kirkwood

as Lieutenant Parker


Lex Shrapnel movies lex-shrapnel

Anthony Oseyemi movies anthony-oseyemi

Aurelie Meriel movies aurelie-meriel

Aurelie Meriel

as Zoe Jelani


Michael Everson movies michael-everson

Darron Meyer movies darron-meyer

Colin Moss movies colin-moss

add comment

Comment below










Seal Team Eight: Behind Enemy Lines war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog Ottoman-Habsburg Wars