War movies

War movies show the picture of conflicts between people and at the same time show the picture of all of us. The war brings the worst sides of human nature, but at the same time can show the best sides of people. Although sometimes the war movies can be awfully brutal, you have to remember that the war is not an adventure, it causes damages to people bodies and minds.


Dunkirk evacuation

Dunkirk evacuation

77 years ago on 27 May 1940 Dunkirk evacuation took place. After the blitzkrieg tactics from German armoured divisions put British and French forces out of balance they were unable to defend their positions and British Expeditionary Forces were called back to retreat to French port of Dunkirk, where ships will withdraw them back to England.


Napoleonic Wars1803-1815American Civil War1861-1865World War I1914-1918World War II1936-1945Korean War1950-1953Cold War1953-1991Vietnam War1955-1975Gulf War1990-1991Iraq War2003-2011aircraft moviesambush moviesbombardment moviescavalry moviescommandos moviescovert operations moviesdesert moviesinfantry moviesjungle moviesknights movieslanding movieslast stand moviesmilitary base moviesnavy moviespartisans moviespolitical moviesPOW camp moviesraid moviesreconnaissance moviesresistance moviessiege moviesspecial forces moviesspy moviessubmarine moviestrenches moviesurban warfare movieswinter movies American war moviesBritish war moviesPolish war moviesGerman war moviesFrench war moviesItalian war moviesRussian war moviesAustralian war movies World War 1 war games World War 2 war games Vietnam War games other war games tanks guide warships guide warplanes guide

Fallout 4 Steam Key

Fallout 4 Steam Key
19,99 Euro

Bioshock Franchise Pack

Bioshock Franchise Pack

Second in Command war movie
Second in Command war movie
Second in Command war movie
Second in Command war movie
Second in Command war movie
Second in Command war movie
Second in Command war movie

Second in Command war movie

2006

Second in Command (2006, United States)

Categories: urban warfare movieslast stand movies



Running time: 92 minutes

Language: English


Commander Samuel Keenan, a Navy Seal officer, is appointed new security attache at the U.S. embassy in Moldavia in Eastern Europe. The situation in that country seemed to be stable after United States have used their influences to put President Yuri Amirev as head of state hoping that Moldavia would switch smoothly from communism to democracy. But unfortunately the people opposing that political change have gained access to weapons and the situation has quickly changed from unstable to a verge of civil war. Anton Tavarov, leader of the communist insurgents, have taken over the capital city planning to reinstate the dictatorship of former president Alexei Kirilov. Current president had to escape from the presidential palace and seeking refuge in American embassy. Ambassador Norland appoints Keenan the deputy ambassador, which soon will prove to be not just a bureaucratic formality. Tavarovís forces have surrounded the embassy demanding that Americans hand over Amirev. The situation quickly escalates and rocket fired by insurgents hits the building killing ambassador Norland. Now Keenan is in charge - with 15 Marines he has to held the position until arrival of American forces or the unit loyal to President Amirev, but it means hours of dealing with insurgents that are about to storm the building.

Film rather typical for Jean-Claude Van Damme - a mixture of military elements, some action scenes and fictitious surroundings (although they used the real country of Moldavia as background for the story). And as usual for Van Damme movies it is far from being realistic, although it is slightly better than his usual performances.


Our rating

4.0 / 10


Film value

5 / 10


Realism factor

2 / 5


Adventure factor

2 / 5


Historical accuracy factor

1 / 5



Second in Command full movie


full movie Second in Command on DVDfull movie Second in Command full movie


add comment

Comment below







Creators of Second in Command


Cast of Second in Command

Jean-Claude Van Damme movies jean-claude-van-damme
as Cmdr. Samuel Keenan

Julie Cox movies julie-cox
as Michelle Whitman

Alan McKenna movies alan-mckenna
as Captain John Baldwin

Razaaq Adoti movies razaaq-adoti
as Sergeant Earl Darnell

Velibor Topic movies velibor-topic
as Anton Tavarov

William Tapley movies william-tapley
as Frank Gaines

Colin Stinton movies colin-stinton
as Ambassador George Norland

Serban Celea movies serban-celea
as President Yuri Amirev

Ian Virgo movies ian-virgo
as Corporal Will Butler