Sky Fighters war movie
Sky Fighters war movie

Sky Fighters (2005, France)

Original / alternative title: Les chevaliers du ciel

Categories: aircraft moviesdesert moviesdogfight movies

Running time: 100 minutes

Language: French / English


During the Farnborough Airshow new Mirage 2000 is about to be presented to potential buyers, but when the airplane takes off pilot does not follow the planned route. Soon interceptors are sent to find him over the English Channel, where he is hiding below a passenger jet. Marchelli and Vallois are not sure how to deal with the pilot that just escaped from airshow since he does not respond to their calls. Suddenly the stolen Mirage is getting on the tail of Vallois and just when he is firing the missile Marchelli shoots him down using gun. The investigation reveals that the pilot of stolen Mirage was part of secret Special Missions Squadron and they actually killed the fellow pilot, who was taking part in security exercise. But that is only tip of the iceberg...

War movie based on the idea from 1960s comic books "Tanguy et Laverdure" by Jean-Michel Charlier and Albert Uderzo. The plot follows the two pilots from the dogfight with stolen Mirage to African desert... and back. Spectacular actions scenes, a lot of in-flight actions, very interesting plot, good performances from actors - what more can you expect? A must-see for people interested in military aircrafts and dogfights.




Our rating

7.2

Film value

9 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Sky Fighters full movie


full movie Sky Fighters full movie
full movie Sky Fighters on BluRay


Creators of Sky Fighters

Gerard Pires movies

Gerard Pires

director


Gerard Pires movies

Gerard Pires

screenplay


Gilles Malencon movies

Gilles Malencon

screenplay


Albert Uderzo movies

Albert Uderzo

screenplay


Jean-Michel Charlier movies


Cast of Sky Fighters

Benoit Magimel movies benoit-magimel

Benoit Magimel

as Capitaine Marchelli


Clovis Cornillac movies clovis-cornillac

Clovis Cornillac

as Capitaine Vallois


Geraldine Pailhas movies geraldine-pailhas

Geraldine Pailhas

as Maelle Coste


Alice Taglioni movies alice-taglioni

Alice Taglioni

as Capitaine Kass


Philippe Torreton movies philippe-torreton

Peter Hudson movies peter-hudson

Peter Hudson

as General Buchanan


Rey Reyes movies rey-reyes

Rey Reyes

as Stardust


Jean-Baptiste Puech movies jean-baptiste-puech

add comment

Comment below