Sniper 3 war movie
Sniper 3 war movie

Sniper 3 (2004, United States)

Categories: covert operations moviesjungle moviessniper moviesurban warfare movies

Running time: 90 minutes

Language: English


Ex-Marines sniper Thomas Beckett is again hired by US Government, this time National Security Agency, to perform a covert operation in the foreign country. This time he is about to travel to Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam to kill a man suspected of being a terrorist and supporting Jemaah Islamiyah organization. On the arrival it turns out that the target is none other than Paul Finnegan, who during the Vietnam War saved Beckett’s life. Beckett decides to take this mission on his own, without a spotter. But when he makes the attempt to kill Finnegan he is counter-sniped. Beckett begins to suspect that, just like in his previous mission, there are elements about that operation he was not told by the NSA.

Second sequel based on character of Marines sniper Thomas Beckett and again completely different from original Sniper movie. Again we see the experienced sniper closing in on his designated target in urban area using all his skills, but contrary to the 1993 movie Sniper 3 is more about poilitical conspiracies and spy games rather than the sniper mission itself. Just like in Sniper 2 movie that change did not helped the movie to be a success - although we have here a sniper duel and some action scenes the film is completely forgettable - there were better spy thrillers in history, there were better political thrillers in history, there were better sniper movies in history. The personal elements in the story does not help to make it even remotely interesting, so it is hard to explain, apart from trying to milk the cow dry, why this movie was made.




Our rating

3.6

Film value

3 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



Sniper 3 full movie


full movie Sniper 3 on DVD


Creators of Sniper 3

P.J. Pesce movies

P.J. Pesce

director


J.S. Cardone movies

J.S. Cardone

screenplay


Ross Helford movies

Ross Helford

screenplay



Cast of Sniper 3

Tom Berenger movies tom-berenger

Tom Berenger

as Thomas Beckett


Abby Mann movies abby-mann

Abby Mann

as Quan


John Doman movies john-doman

John Doman

as Paul Finnegan


Denis Arndt movies denis-arndt

Denis Arndt

as William Avery


William Duffy movies william-duffy

William Duffy

as Richard Addis


Troy Winbush movies troy-winbush

Troy Winbush

as Captain Laraby


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in Sniper 3

Vietnam War (1955-1975)