The 13th Warrior war movie
The 13th Warrior war movie

The 13th Warrior (1999, United States)

Categories: cavalry moviesfantasy moviesfortress moviesknights moviesmystery moviessiege movies

Running time: 100 minutes

Language: English / Latin / Old Norse


During his travels through Eastern Europe Arab ambassador Ahmed Ibn Fahdlan meets the Viking warriors and joins them in their mission to help the Nordic village that is being harassed by some mysterious creature that looks like a snake built of fire and comes down from the mountains.

Film, based on Michael Crichton novel, that didnít gather much attention after the premiere, but later gained almost cult status from the fantasy fans. But the whole story is actually very interesting, the movie resembles such titles as Seven Samurai and is great adventure not only for fantasy fans.




Our rating

6.8

Film value

8 / 10

Realism factor

3 / 5

Adventure factor

5 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



The 13th Warrior full movie


full movie The 13th Warrior full movie
full movie The 13th Warrior on DVD
full movie The 13th Warrior on BluRay


Creators of The 13th Warrior

John McTiernan movies

Michael Crichton movies

Warren Lewis movies

Warren Lewis

screenplay


William Wisher Jr. movies


Cast of The 13th Warrior

Antonio Banderas movies antonio-banderas

Antonio Banderas

as Ahmed Ibn Fahdlan


Vladimir Kulich movies vladimir-kulich

Vladimir Kulich

as Buliwyf


Dennis Storhoi movies dennis-storhoi

Daniel Southern movies daniel-southern

Neil Maffin movies neil-maffin

Neil Maffin

as Roneth


John DeSantis movies john-desantis

John DeSantis

as Ragnar


Clive Russell movies clive-russell

Clive Russell

as Helfdane


Mischa Hausserman movies mischa-hausserman

Oliver Sveinall movies oliver-sveinall

Asbjorn Riis movies asbjorn-riis

Asbjorn Riis

as Halga


Richard Bremmer movies richard-bremmer

Tony Curran movies tony-curran

Tony Curran

as Weath


Albie Woodington movies albie-woodington

Omar Sharif movies omar-sharif

Omar Sharif

as Melchisidek


add comment

Comment below










The 13th Warrior war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog top 25 war movies