The Charge of the Light Brigade war movie
The Charge of the Light Brigade war movie

The Charge of the Light Brigade (1968, United Kingdom)

Categories: cavalry movies

Running time: 140 minutes

Language: English


A chronicle of events that led to the British involvement in the Crimean War against Russia and famous charge of the Light Brigade during the Battle of Balaclava.

The famous (or infamous) charge is pictured as heroic, but disastrous cavalry charge made by the British Light Brigade against a Russian artillery battery as an example of blind obeying the orders, but historical sources suggest that in fact the charge might have been a result of misunderstanding.




Our rating

5.6

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

3 / 5



The Charge of the Light Brigade full movie


full movie The Charge of the Light Brigade on DVD


Creators of The Charge of the Light Brigade

Tony Richardson movies

Charles Wood movies

Charles Wood

screenplay



Cast of The Charge of the Light Brigade

Trevor Howard movies

Trevor Howard

as Lord Cardigan


John Gielgud movies

John Gielgud

as Lord Raglan


Harry Andrews movies harry-andrews

Harry Andrews

as Lord Lucan


Vanessa Redgrave movies

Vanessa Redgrave

as Mrs. Clarissa Morris


Jill Bennett movies jill-bennett

Jill Bennett

as Mrs. Fanny Duberly


David Hemmings movies david-hemmings

David Hemmings

as Capt. Louis Edward Nolan


Ben Aris movies ben-aris

Ben Aris

as Capt. Fitz Maxse


Peter Bowles movies peter-bowles

Peter Bowles

as Capt. Henry Duberly


Leo Britt movies leo-britt

Leo Britt

as Gen. Scarlett


Mark Burns movies mark-burns

Mark Burns

as Capt. William Morris


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in The Charge of the Light Brigade

Crimean War (1853-1856) Battle of Balaclava (25 Oct 1854)





The Charge of the Light Brigade war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog top 25 war movies