The Dirty Dozen: The Fatal Mission war movie
The Dirty Dozen: The Fatal Mission war movie

The Dirty Dozen: The Fatal Mission (1988, United States)

Categories: commandos moviesspecial forces movies

Running time: 100 minutes

Language: English


In 1943 the American commandos, lead by Major Wright, land in Denmark to meet with the secret agent that has important informations. Germans trap them in ambush and the agent is killed, the only information that he is able to pass is number 2420, but the British intelligence canít work out what that could mean. At the same time the informations come up with secret German plan of Fourth Reich - in case they will lose the war they plan to move the most important young high level officers to Stambul and prepare to rebuild the Nazi empire somewhere else. Major Wright is assigned mission to block this plan by attacking the train that will be carrying those important Nazi officers. Wright can select 12 prisoners sentenced to death penalty and train them to infiltrate the train while it will be crossing the Balkans.

Fourth of Dirty Dozen movies is a cheap production based on the same idea as previous productions, but with very low level of realism. The plot itself was intriguing, but the trip of American commandos to occupied Denmark, picking the black soldier to a behind enemy lines operation or the low budget lookout of the final effect puts it in the "life is too short" section of war movies.




Our rating

3.6

Film value

3 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



The Dirty Dozen: The Fatal Mission full movie


full movie The Dirty Dozen: The Fatal Mission on DVD
full movie The Dirty Dozen: The Fatal Mission on BluRay


Creators of The Dirty Dozen: The Fatal Mission

Lee H. Katzin movies

Mark Rodgers movies

Mark Rodgers

screenplay



Cast of The Dirty Dozen: The Fatal Mission

Telly Savalas movies telly-savalas

Telly Savalas

as Major Wright


Ernest Borgnine movies ernest-borgnine

Ernest Borgnine

as General Sam Worden


Hunt Block movies hunt-block

Hunt Block

as Joe Stern


Jeff Conaway movies jeff-conaway

Jeff Conaway

as Sergeant Holt


Alex Cord movies alex-cord

Alex Cord

as Dravko Demchuk


Erik Estrada movies erik-estrada

Erik Estrada

as Carmine DíAgostino


Ernie Hudson movies ernie-hudson

Ernie Hudson

as Joe Hamilton


James Carroll Jordan movies james-carroll-jordan

James Carroll Jordan

as Lonnie Wilson


Ray Mancini movies ray-mancini

Ray Mancini

as Tom Ricketts


John Matuszak movies john-matuszak

John Matuszak

as Fred Collins


Natalija Nogulich movies natalija-nogulich

Natalija Nogulich

as Yelena Petrovic


Heather Thomas movies heather-thomas

Heather Thomas

as Lt. Carol Campbell


Richard Yniguez movies richard-yniguez

Richard Yniguez

as Roberto Echevarria


Matthew Burton movies matthew-burton

Matthew Burton

as General Kurt Richter


Anthony Valentine movies anthony-valentine

Anthony Valentine

as British Colonel


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in The Dirty Dozen: The Fatal Mission

World War II (1936-1945)





The Dirty Dozen: The Fatal Mission war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog Three Kingdoms period