The Eagle Has Landed war movie
The Eagle Has Landed war movie

The Eagle Has Landed (1976, United Kingdom)

Categories: commandos moviescovert operations moviesinfantry moviesraid movies

Running time: 135 minutes

Language: English


When German high rank officers see that the war is going wrong, they prepare a plan that could give them some time to turn the tide of the conflict. They plan to send a small group of experienced commandos to British coast, where, according to German intelligence, Winston Churchill will be spending his vacation.

Based on Jack Higgins novel fictious special operation of German commandos. This movies is somewhat disappointing - on one hand there is an interesting plot and very good cast, but all of this produces little excitement. There is a lot of preparations, a lot of discussions and only the final part of the movie is actually interesting. It isn’t bad movie, but if it wouldn’t go on for over 2 hours it would be better.




Our rating

4.8

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



The Eagle Has Landed full movie


full movie The Eagle Has Landed full movie
full movie The Eagle Has Landed on DVD


Creators of The Eagle Has Landed

John Sturges movies

John Sturges

director


Tom Mankiewicz movies

Tom Mankiewicz

screenplay


Jack Higgins movies

Jack Higgins

screenplay



Cast of The Eagle Has Landed

Michael Caine movies

Michael Caine

as Colonel Steiner


Donald Sutherland movies

Donald Sutherland

as Liam Devlin


Robert Duvall movies robert-duvall

Robert Duvall

as Colonel Radl


Donald Pleasence movies donald-pleasence

Anthony Quayle movies anthony-quayle

Anthony Quayle

as Admiral Canaris


Sven-Bertil Taube movies sven-bertil-taube

Sven-Bertil Taube

as Captain von Neustadt


Jenny Agutter movies jenny-agutter

Treat Williams movies treat-williams

Treat Williams

as Captain Clark


Larry Hagman movies larry-hagman

Larry Hagman

as Colonel Pitts


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in The Eagle Has Landed

World War II (1936-1945)