The Hurt Locker war movie
The Hurt Locker war movie

The Hurt Locker (2008, United States)

Categories: ambush moviesdesert moviesinfantry moviesmilitary base moviessniper moviesspecial forces moviesurban warfare movies

Running time: 130 minutes

Language: English / Arabic


When their leader is killed in explosion of improvised explosive device American bomb disposal team gets new bomb expert, Sergeant William James. He proves to be excellent specialist, but his bravery makes his colleagues nervous especially since they are close to the end of their rotation. But James takes more and more risk with each action, which could lead to problems within the unit.

Film concentrates on the dangerous work of bomb disposal units during and after Iraq War - the bomb experts that have to disarm improvised explosive devices, but also those who have to cover their actions and discover any ambushes the Iraqi warriors have prepared. Although it keeps viewers attention it is hard to believe that this movie did won 6 Oscars. It is good movie, but not THAT good.




Our rating

6.8

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

3 / 5



The Hurt Locker full movie


full movie The Hurt Locker full movie
full movie The Hurt Locker on DVD
full movie The Hurt Locker on BluRay


Creators of The Hurt Locker

Kathryn Bigelow movies

Mark Boal movies

Mark Boal

screenplay



Cast of The Hurt Locker

Jeremy Renner movies jeremy-renner

Jeremy Renner

as Sergeant William James


Anthony Mackie movies anthony-mackie

Anthony Mackie

as Sergeant JT Sanborn


Brian Geraghty movies brian-geraghty

Brian Geraghty

as Specialist Owen Eldridge


Guy Pearce movies guy-pearce

Guy Pearce

as Sergeant Matt Thompson


Ralph Fiennes movies ralph-fiennes

Ralph Fiennes

as Contractor Team Leader


David Morse movies david-morse

David Morse

as Colonel Reed


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in The Hurt Locker

Iraq War (2003-2011)