The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers war movie
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers war movie

The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers (2002, United States)

Categories: castle moviescavalry moviesfantasy moviesfortress moviesknights movieslast stand moviessiege movies

Running time: 180 minutes

Language: English


Wizard Saruman, who has allied with Sauron on the dark side, prepared hordes of orcs in his Kingdom of Isengard. Now thousands of his beasts are marching towards the Kingdom of Rohan, burning the villages and killing the people. King Theoden sees his city as completely unsuitable for defence, so he orders his people to abandon the walls and move to the stronghold of Helmís Deep in the mountains. Saruman counted on such mistake of Theoden and sends his troops to attack the defendless columns during the march. The Helmís Deep is strong fortress, built on the wall of the mountain, well designed for such defence. But the weak point of the construction is that there is only one entrance, which makes it easy to defend, but at the same time Theoden and his people are trapped there and have to take the last stand against the much stronger forces of the enemy. Saruman equiped his siege forces in catapults, towers, long ladders and battering ram, which puts the defenders in difficult position.

Second movie based on J.R.R. Tolkienís trilogy presents allegory of World War 2 presented in fantasy world of Middle-Earth and the clash between good and evil that has to decide the future of the world. Despite using completely fictious reality the movie offers very moving scenes of medieval-like siege of the Helmís Deep fortress and intriguing look on how the medieval world could have looked like in military and politics. Together with other Lord of the Ring movies it is a gripping story that mixes war, adventure, fantasy and impressive CGI.




Our rating

6.0

Film value

8 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

4 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers full movie



Warning: imagecreatefromjpeg() [
function.imagecreatefromjpeg]: gd-jpeg: JPEG library reports unrecoverable error: in /warmovies/txt/movie.php on line 86

Warning: imagecreatefromjpeg() [function.imagecreatefromjpeg]: 'full-movie/the-lord-of-the-rings-the-two-towers-2002-1640.jpg' is not a valid JPEG file in /warmovies/txt/movie.php on line 86

Warning: imagejpeg() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /warmovies/txt/movie.php on line 86

Warning: imagedestroy() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /warmovies/txt/movie.php on line 86
full movie The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers full movie
full movie The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers on BluRay


Creators of The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

Peter Jackson movies

Peter Jackson movies

Peter Jackson

screenplay


J.R.R. Tolkien movies

J.R.R. Tolkien

screenplay


Philippa Boyens movies

Philippa Boyens

screenplay


Fran Walsh movies

Fran Walsh

screenplay


Stephen Sinclair movies


Cast of The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers

Elijah Wood movies elijah-wood

Elijah Wood

as Frodo Baggins


Sean Astin movies sean-astin

Sean Astin

as Sam Gamgee


Billy Boyd movies billy-boyd

Billy Boyd

as Pippin Took


Dominic Monaghan movies dominic-monaghan

Dominic Monaghan

as Merry Brandybuck


Ian McKellen movies ian-mckellen

Ian McKellen

as Gandalf


Orlando Bloom movies orlando-bloom

Orlando Bloom

as Legolas Greenleaf


John Rhys-Davies movies john-rhys-davies

Viggo Mortensen movies viggo-mortensen

Viggo Mortensen

as Aragorn


Miranda Otto movies miranda-otto

Miranda Otto

as Eowyn


Bernard Hill movies bernard-hill

Bernard Hill

as Theoden


David Wenham movies david-wenham

David Wenham

as Faramir


Christopher Lee movies

Christopher Lee

as Saruman


Andy Serkis movies andy-serkis

Andy Serkis

as Gollum


Liv Tyler movies liv-tyler

Liv Tyler

as Arwen


Bernard Hill movies bernard-hill

Bernard Hill

as Theoden


Hugo Weaving movies hugo-weaving

Hugo Weaving

as Elrond


David Wenham movies david-wenham

David Wenham

as Faramir


Miranda Otto movies miranda-otto

Miranda Otto

as Eowyn


add comment

Comment below










The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog Swedish war movies