The Pentagon Wars war movie
The Pentagon Wars war movie

The Pentagon Wars (1998, United States)

Categories: courtroom moviesmilitary base moviespolitical moviestank movies

Running time: 100 minutes

Language: English


While appearing before the House Armed Services Committee Major General Partridge recalls in flashbacks the events that took place lately in the testing unit he is in charge of. He was leading the team responsible for the development of Bradley Fighting Vehicle (later to be known as M2 Bradley) and everything was fine - the development was going on for years without reaching the target. But since Pentagon tried to cut down the costs of such projects
Lieutenant Burton, an airmen, was sent to the unit to assess the value of the project.

What Burton found out was that even though the the project was under development for at least 10 years there was very little progress made and no reliable tests have been made so far. But when he tried to establish the value fo the vehicle armor he found out that the missile used on the proving ground... was actually not strong enough to get through the metal door. And more he looked into it more he found the evidence of bureaucratic inefficiency and no real will to actually make the Bradley work. But when he was given the access to the original plans...

Comedy based on the book written by Colonel James G. Burton, but the book was depiction of real events that took place while Burton was appointed to investigate the progress in the Bradley project that was going on for years without entering the production phase. It is not typical war movie, but with interesting plot, good cast and rather dark humour it is great fun to watch the politics behind the weapon development.




Our rating

6.8

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

1 / 5

Historical accuracy

5 / 5



The Pentagon Wars full movie


full movie The Pentagon Wars on DVD
full movie The Pentagon Wars on DVD


Creators of The Pentagon Wars

Richard Benjamin movies

James G. Burton movies

James G. Burton

screenplay


Jamie Malanowski movies

Martyn Burke movies

Martyn Burke

screenplay



Cast of The Pentagon Wars

Cary Elwes movies cary-elwes

Cary Elwes

as Colonel James Burton


Kelsey Grammer movies kelsey-grammer

Kelsey Grammer

as General Partridge


John C. McGinley movies

John C. McGinley

as Colonel Bock


Tom Wright movies tom-wright

Tom Wright

as Major William Sayers


Clifton Powell movies clifton-powell

Clifton Powell

as Sgt. Dalton


Viola Davis movies viola-davis

Viola Davis

as Sgt. Fanning


Richard Schiff movies richard-schiff

Richard Schiff

as Colonel Smith


add comment

Comment below










The Pentagon Wars war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog Battle of Balaclava