The Seventh Company Outdoors war movie
The Seventh Company Outdoors war movie

The Seventh Company Outdoors (1977, France)

Original / alternative title: La 7ème compagnie au clair de lune

Categories: resistance movies

Running time: 90 minutes

Language: French


It is 1942, Chaudard returned to his hardware store and his wife Suzanne. Pitivier and Tassin are coming to visit him and spend some time again, but since they arrived early than it was planned there is a small problem. Suzanne is active Resistance member, together with her brother Gorgeton, and at this particular moment they were trying to hide commandant Gilles in the cellar as part of complicated plan to smuggle British pilots. While the three veterans are cruising in the area they spot some wild rabbits, but since hunting is illegal during the German occupation they come up with plan to catch some of them using snares. Unfortunately they chose the wrong moment to set out into plains in the middle of the night - the light from their torch was confused by the Allied pilot as Resistance signal to land and while surprised Chaudard, Pitivier and Tassin were approaching the plane German ambushed them. The plane was destroyed, the Resistance operation was a disaster and now Chaudard and his two friends are hunted by Germans. They canít return home, they canít just give themselves up and Resistance donít want them around, so again they are cut off behind enemy lines.

Third, and last, film about Chaudard, Pitivier and Tassin, the 7th Company veterans, this time they accidentally get dragged into Resistance operation and have to again run away from Germans. Again the same idea, the same atmosphere and same style made this a good closure for the story. It is not a great war movie, it is not a great comedy, but with mixture of nostalgia and 1970s slow pace it is relaxing and enjoyable film.




Our rating

4.4

Film value

5 / 10

Realism factor

2 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



The Seventh Company Outdoors full movie


full movie The Seventh Company Outdoors on DVD


The Seventh Company Outdoors videos


The Seventh Company Outdoors




Creators of The Seventh Company Outdoors

Robert Lamoureux movies

Robert Lamoureux movies

Jean-Marie Poire movies


Cast of The Seventh Company Outdoors

Pierre Mondy movies pierre-mondy

Pierre Mondy

as Chaudard


Jean Lefebvre movies jean-lefebvre

Jean Lefebvre

as Pitivier


Henri Guybet movies henri-guybet

Henri Guybet

as Tassin


Patricia Karim movies patricia-karim

Patricia Karim

as Suzanne Chaudard


Gerard Herold movies gerard-herold

Gerard Herold

as Le commandant Gilles


Gerard Jugnot movies gerard-jugnot

Gerard Jugnot

as Gorgeton


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in The Seventh Company Outdoors

World War II (1936-1945)





The Seventh Company Outdoors war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog Action in the North Atlantic war movie