The Tuskegee Airmen war movie
The Tuskegee Airmen war movie

The Tuskegee Airmen (1995, United States)

Categories: aircraft moviesdogfight moviesmilitary base movies

Running time: 105 minutes

Language: English


The true story of black pilots that joined the US Air Force during World War 2, but instead of fighting the enemy they had to fight the prejudices and racism within American forces. Just like in case of black soldiers in the army and navy the headquarters were under pressure to let them join the force, but they were reluctant to rely on their skills or knowledge, they were seen more as PR puppets to prove that army isnít prejudiced, but they couldnít count on being given anything more than basic training and auxiliary duties. The Tuskegee Airmen shows the story of pilots, who despite their efforts and skills were kept in United States until the pressure from White House to actually send them to war zone. Even then they were given the tasks that were considered easier and less risky since they were only black pilots and officers canít be sure what they will do in combat situation.

Just like movie Black Brigade in 1970 The Tuskegee Airmen shows the important part of American history when even facing the world war American society just couldnít overcome the racism. And unfortunately just like in the Black Brigade the movie tells the important message, but tells it in not very interesting way. Good cast mixed with average plot and not very impressive aerial scenes makes it just average war movie.




Our rating

6.4

Film value

6 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

2 / 5

Historical accuracy

4 / 5



The Tuskegee Airmen full movie


full movie The Tuskegee Airmen on DVD


Creators of The Tuskegee Airmen

Robert Markowitz movies

T.S. Cook movies

T.S. Cook

screenplay


Robert Williams movies

Robert Williams

screenplay


Ron Hutchinson movies

Ron Hutchinson

screenplay


Paris Qualles movies

Paris Qualles

screenplay


Trey Ellis movies

Trey Ellis

screenplay



Cast of The Tuskegee Airmen

Laurence Fishburne movies laurence-fishburne

Laurence Fishburne

as Hannibal Lee


Andre Braugher movies andre-braugher

Andre Braugher

as Benjamin O. Davis


Malcolm-Jamal Warner movies malcolm-jamal-warner

Malcolm-Jamal Warner

as Leroy Cappy


Allen Payne movies allen-payne

Allen Payne

as Walter Peoples


Courtney B. Vance movies courtney-b.-vance

Courtney B. Vance

as Lt. Glenn


Christopher McDonald movies christopher-mcdonald

Daniel Hugh Kelly movies daniel-hugh-kelly

Daniel Hugh Kelly

as Colonel Rogers


Cuba Gooding Jr movies cuba-gooding-jr

Cuba Gooding Jr

as Billy Roberts


John Lithgow movies john-lithgow

John Lithgow

as Senator Conyers


Mekhi Phifer movies mekhi-phifer

Mekhi Phifer

as Lewis Johns


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in The Tuskegee Airmen

World War II (1936-1945)





The Tuskegee Airmen war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog War Thunder