We Dive at Dawn war movie
We Dive at Dawn war movie

We Dive at Dawn (1943, United Kingdom)

Categories: navy moviessubmarine movies

Running time: 95 minutes

Language: English / German


Captain Taylorís submarine HMS Sea Tiger returns to base and the crew is released on leave to visit their homes, but soon after new orders arrive and they all have to report back on board. The headquarters sends the submarine to hunt the new German battleship Brandenburg that is about to leave the harbor. They start the chase, but soon it is clear they wonít have enough fuel to get back home.

One of the best submarine movies filmed during the World War 2 We Dive at Dawn is far from being propaganda film - it shows the crew and their personal problems during the war and how they try to forget them when they face the important mission.




Our rating

6.0

Film value

7 / 10

Realism factor

4 / 5

Adventure factor

3 / 5

Historical accuracy

1 / 5



We Dive at Dawn full movie


full movie We Dive at Dawn on DVD
full movie We Dive at Dawn on DVD


Creators of We Dive at Dawn

Anthony Asquith movies

Val Valentine movies

Val Valentine

screenplay


J.B. Williams movies

J.B. Williams

screenplay



Cast of We Dive at Dawn

John Mills movies john-mills

John Mills

as Captain Taylor


Louis Bradfield movies louis-bradfield

Louis Bradfield

as First Officer Brace


Ronald Millar movies ronald-millar

Ronald Millar

as Third Officer Johnson


Jack Watling movies jack-watling

Jack Watling

as Navigating Officer Gordon


Reginald Purdell movies reginald-purdell

Reginald Purdell

as Coxwain Dabbs


Caven Watson movies caven-watson

Caven Watson

as Chief Engine Room Artificer Duncan


Niall MacGinnis movies niall-macginnis

Niall MacGinnis

as Torpedo Gunnerís Mate Corrigan


Eric Portman movies eric-portman

Eric Portman

as Hobson


add comment

Comment below







Events depicted in We Dive at Dawn

World War II (1936-1945)





We Dive at Dawn war movie © 2013-2017 War Movies Info

Google+ profile war films ww2 movies Kriegsfilme filmy wojenne war movies blog top 10 war movies